Small World

A young woman (22 yo) I went on a date with a few months ago is working with me for a week at my new job. I knew I recognized her. Small world.

We went on a date at the pub. The date was fun, but I didn’t see us going on more than a date or two (met her during my yearly “dating blitz” so I had other more potential prospects).

Today as I was getting some things together in the office I was telling one of my other coworkers that I recognized her. My coworker said, “Do you know her from the same friend group or maybe from school?” Nope. I knew it was a date.

My temperament wouldn’t of permitted me to go the full week without bringing it up to the girl I went on a date with. I had to ask her right away, “I recognize you. Did we go on a date a few moths ago?” She responds, “I’m not sure, maybe?”

She seemed a bit nervous. Her face went red. I didn’t pester her. I knew I was right.

An hour goes by and I check my phone, “Lets test this one out…. Haha”

 dcllive date work

Confirmed. It is her. She remembered where we went on the date. We had a good laugh about it.

As you can see the last message was on May 29th. As usual I was being cheeky and was trying to get her over for a movie. But she was being insanely flakey so we never had that movie date.

There is about half a million people in my city. Never thought I’d run into her. As long as I’m not weird about it, this week should finish off smooth.

This has been a fun and intersting summer so far. How about you, how’s your summer going, any funny situations happen to you?


(I’m doing Lucky’s 7 Day Challenge. Try to write a post everyday for 7 days. Any of you bloggers out there are more than welcome to join us!)

2 thoughts on “Small World”

Have something to say?

